Shshhing Exercises

Stretching those Librarian Muscles

Twitter December 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — LauraLou @ 10:56 am

I skipped ahead and signed up for twitter.  Truthfully, I was feeling a tad left out from all the cool kids who are tweeting all over the place.  I’m pretty new to the system, and there’s a lot of people I don’t really know, or have just met once or twice.  This seems like a great way to keep up with folks who are at another branch (or have left the system, sigh, orangerful and cheshire cat).  It also seems like a great way to waste time on official work business (or should I not mention that part).  It has sucked a lot of my time in lately, of course that could be because I also felt the need to upload a picture and redesign my site.  Perhaps I should return to my never-ending weeding list, and the two programs I’m doing next week.

Should you be so inclined to follow my musings, I’m shshingexercise.

 

One Response to “Twitter”

  1. hravan Says:

    Don’t mention the time wasting part please! Rather, emphasize the fact that we are networking, problem solving, and creating a sense of community among the branches. Of course, all this can be a bit time consuming. . . .


Leave a comment